

प्रसार भारती : PRASAR BHARATI



भारत का लोक सेवा प्रसारक INDIA's PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTER आकाशवाणी, तिरुवनंतपुरम ALL INDIA RADIO, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM (REGIONAL NEWS UNIT)

.....

No. TVM(RNU)/Emp.&Rev./2022-23

Dated 11th October, 2022

The Director General (News) (RNU Desk) News Services Division, All India Radio, Broadcasting House, Parliament Street, New Delhi-110001.

Sir,

# Sub:- Expansion of Casual News Editors and NRTs.

In connection with the same it is informed that we have received 41 applications for News Editor/Reporter and 111 applications for NRT and among them 26 applications (NEs) and 104 applications (NRTs) were found to be eligible to call for the written test. It is proposed that the written test for the same will be conducted on 29<sup>th</sup> October, 2022 (from 10.00 A.M to 12.00 Noon on Saturday) at Govt. Higher Secondary School, Cotton Hill, Vazhuthacaud, Thiruvananthapuram.

The list of the eligible candidates and the details of the examination is hereby attached to upload in the website <u>https://www.newsonair.gov.in/</u> under Vacancies category and <u>https://prasarbharati.gov.in/pbvacancies/</u>. It is requested to kindly upload the same at the earliest as mentioned in the advertisement.

This is for your kind information and perusal.

Yours sincerely, (Mayasha A.M.) Joint Director (News) & **RNU** Head



#### प्रसार भारती : PRASAR BHARATI



भारत का लोक सेवा प्रसारक INDIA's PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTER आकाशवाणी, तिरुवनंतपुरम ALL INDIA RADIO, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM (REGIONAL NEWS UNIT) \*\*\*\*\*\*\*

# No. TVM(RNU)/Emp.&Rev./2022-23

Dated 11th October, 2022

Applications were invited as per the advertisement dated 17th June, 2022 for Casual panel of News Editor / Reporter and News Reader -cum- Translator in Regional News Unit, All India Radio, Thiruvananthapuram. The list of eligible candidates for the written examination to be conducted on 29th October 2022 (Saturday) at Govt. Higher Secondary School, Cotton Hill, Vazhuthacaud, Thiruvananthapuram from 10 a.m. to 12 noon is as follows.

## Eligible list for written test of Casual Panel of News Editor / Reporter

Sl.No.	Roll No.	Name
01	1001	Aneeta L
02	1002	Swathi TN
03	1003	Binu Prasad S
04	1004	Vishnu DP
05	1005	Azhara AS
06	1006	Meera Binuraj
07	1007	Arunima S
08	1008	Abitha Rose Tom
09	1009	Muraleekrishnan NP
10	1010	Parvathy Mohan
11	1011	Vishnu RB
12	1012	Aravind Babu
13	1013	Achu S Vijayan
14	1014	Savio Saji ER
15	1015	Sajesh MR

16	1016	Saji AS
17	1017	Gopikrishnan GS
18	1018	Aswathy S
19	1019	Kavitha G
20	1020	Harisankar SV
21	1021	Sandeep S
22	1022	Jemima Jacob
23	1023	Kavitha PV
24	1024	PR Sarin
25	1025	Anjali Nair SH
26	1026	Renjith G

# Eligible list for written test of Casual Panel of News Reader –cum- Translator

Sl.No.	Roll No.	Name
01	2001	Mahesh D
02	2002	Christy Abraham
03	2003	Aneeta L
04	2004	Anagha VM
05	2005	Allen Antony Andrews
06	2006	Amritha R
07	2007	Vidhya Venugopal
08	2008	Akshay Venu VY
09	2009	Mothy SR
10	2010	Niranjana R
11	2011	Ammu MG
12	2012	Dr. Aswathy RP Nair
13	2013	Jisha Noorudeen
14	2014	Karthika V
15	2015	Josna JS

16	2016	Resmi B Nair
17	2017	Mohammed Ashique S
18	2018	Sruthi K Kumar
19	2019	Ajith Godwin GS
20	2020	Kavitha Manohar
21	2021	Azhara AS
22	2022	Athira AR
23	2023	Vishnu DP
24	2024	Brigini V
25	2025	Deepthi VR
26	2026	Radhika S
27	2027	Vijimol VN
28	2028	Usharani P
29	2029	Anjana B
30	2030	Revathy S
31	2031	Archana S
32	2032	Meera Binuraj
33	2033	Subilal L
34	2034	Vishnu RV
35	2035	Geethu Sidhan G
36	2036	Abitha Rose Tom
37	2037	Gayathri R
38	2038	Julie SS
39	2039	Praveena V
40	2040	Sneha VR
41	2041	Arya A
42	2042	Kavya S
43	2043	Surabhi T
44	2044	Adarsh HS
45	2045	Sudhin S

Jan Jak

46	2046	Bija KR
47	2047	Amritha J
48	2048	Sruthi KS
49	2049	Ashwini Sivanandan
50	2050	Feba George
51	2051	Sreelekshmi AS
52	2052	Lekshmi Prabha
53	2053	Aravind Babu
54	2054	Akshay JK
55	2055	Soumya S Sekhar
56	2056	Savio Saji ER
57	2057	Althaf A
58	2058	Nisha Sugathan
59	2059	Harishna M.U.
60	2060	Sheeja TR
61	2061	Sobha Ajith
62	2062	Geethu Prakash
63	2063	Goury S Nair
64	2064	Haari Niyas
65	2065	Gayathri R
66	2066	Deepak RN
67	2067	Arathi Harish
68	2068	Saranya Krishanan J
69	2069	Arsha Hari
70	2070	Ambily PS
71	2071	Anjali Krishnan
72	2072	Devika M Nair
73	2073	Pavithra Sathish
74	2074	Anu Liya Jose
75	2075	Kavitha G

A Land

76	2076	Sreekala S
77	2077	Parvathy L
78	2078	Gopika Gopan P
79	2079	Ramya Ravi
80	2080	Salsabeel K
81	2081	Megha Justin
82	2082	Archana TS
83	2083	Ananthakrishnan KR
84	2084	Arya D
85	2085	Anisha B
86	2086	Arathy Ayyappan
87	2087	Seethal Unnikrishnan
88	2088	Ardra NG
89	2089	Ashwini Jayachandran
90	2090	Merina S Gomaz
91	2091	Rekha Raju
92	2092	Suchithra VG
93	2093	Sandeep S
94	2094	Lekshmy Priya M
95	2095	Sampath JS
96	2096	Aswin NI
97	2097	Divya John
98	2098	Preetha MS
99	2099	Indu N Potti
100	2100	Aparna S
101	2101	Sreenath S
102	2102	Madhurima M
103	2103	Mithun Murali
104	2104	Arya AJ

A Contraction

Written Test date : 29.10.2022 (Saturday)

Venue

### : Govt. Higher Secondary School, Cotton Hill, Vazhuthacaud, Thiruvananthapuram

Time

: 10.00 A.M. to 12.00 Noon

The Call Letter for the written examination is sent to your furnished e-mail Ids. Please be present at the venue at 9.30 A.M. on 29th October, 2022.

The candidates must bring the Admit Card, any of the document viz. Aadhar Card/Election ID card etc. (in original), as a proof of identity. The candidate coming late will not be permitted to attend the test. No candidates will be allowed to have their possession like books, mobile phones and any other electronic devices, during examinations.

No TA/DA is admissible for attending the Test.

Receipt of the Admit Card may be acknowledged.

The written test will be descriptive in nature :

#### Syllabus :

- Current National/International developments
- > Proficiency in Malayalam & English
- > Translation skills in both languages (Malayalam & English)
- ➢ General knowledge
- News production in Radio broadcasting language.

# For any further information contact : 0471-2324983

Email Id : airnewstvpm@gmail.com